Are You Prepared for a Software Audit?

Are You Prepared for a Software Audit?

by -
0 247
Are You Prepared for a Software Audit?

You’ve received the dreaded software audit letter. The process is daunting, and you’ll be glad when it’s all over and thinking about it is like the memory of a bad dream.

Unfortunately, your reprieve is only temporary.

Our research indicates that all major software vendors are attempting to “touch” all of their customers every three years. So rather than hold your breath until the next audit, learn how to stay ahead of the game. When (there’s no “if” anymore) the next audit hits you’ll be empowered by knowing that you’re prepared in advance, and that you know your rights and obligations. We’ll even give you some great tips for communicating with software vendors during the audit.

Send your questions now to geir.gulliksen@crayon.com, register for the event, and then join our free webcast on Tuesday, November 29 at 1 p.m. Eastern time (Noon CST / 11 a.m. MST / 10 a.m. PST).

Register Here.

 

Lesly Kenney holds an MBA from the University of Redlands. She is a Qualified Microsoft Experience Center (MEC) Facilitator as well as a Certified Online Instructor in the Colorado Community College system. Lesly is an Enterprise Social evangelist and she thrives on finding the creative hook that fosters a culture of innovation, productivity, and collaboration through the use of technology.